Rewind – Americana Music Association Festival and Conference

Diana Linn, Host of the Tasty Brew Edition of Your Tuesday Morning Buzz and Member of the Americana Music Association (“AMA”), has returned from the 2012 AMA Festival and Conference in Nashville.  She hit the ground running with a visit to the Tuesday night edition of The Grand Ole Opry to see Ricky Skaggs and Kentucky Thunder, The Del McCoury Band, the Time Jumpers (including Vince Gill) and Larry Gatlin.  This week’s show will recap ALL of last week’s winners at the  2012 AMA Awards broadcast from The Ryman Auditorium including The Alabama Shakes (Emerging Artist), Gillian Welch ( Artist of the Year), Dave Rawlings (Instrumentalist of the Year), The Civil Wars (Duo/Group of the Year), Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit (Song of the Year), This One’s for Him: A Tribute to Guy Clark (Album of the Year),  and all of the Lifetime Achievement Award Winners – Booker T. Jones, Bonnie Raitt and Richard Thompson.  Included will be music from newly discovered favorites The Trishas, Della Mae, John Fullbright and tributes paid to Levon Helm and Gram Parsons.  It was a musical week like no other.  Check out the links and videos highlighted/imbedded here.

Share This Episode