WMM presents L A Jones, Be/Non, and Rosé Perez

Wednesday MidDay Medley
Produced and Hosted by Mark Manning
Wednesday, April 8, 2020

New & MidCoastal Releases + Rosé Perez
+ Danielle Jones & Tim O’Connor of L A Jones +
Brenton Cook & Brodie Rush of Be/Non

Mark plays New & MidCostal Releases from: R.I.Peter, Nick Siegel, L A Jones, Rosé Perez, Fullbloods, True Lions, Parade, The Black Creatures, Be/Non, The Abracadabras, Lyra Pramuk, Yves Tumor, Sudan Archives, and Patti Smith Group.

At 10:30 Danielle Jones & Tim O’Connor of the Kansas City based band L A Jones join us (on the phone). The soul-pop band was formed in 2016 and includes: Danielle Jones on vocals, Tim O’Connor on guitar & vocals, Marcus Grimes on keyboards, Jeramy Johnston on bass, Daniel Dissmore on trumpet, Trevor Turla on trombone, Matt Cook on sax, and Cade Pool on drums. Mark will play the new L A Jones single “Blonde.” More information at www.officiallajones.com

At 11:00 Brenton Cook of Haymaker Records & Brodie Rush of Be/Non join us (on the phone), to share tracks from, A Valley of No: The Alternative A Mountain of Yeses. Originally released May 12, 2009, A Mountain of Yeses was made by: Brodie Rush on vocals, guitar, bass, drums, keyboards; Ben Ruth on bass guitar; Ryan Shank on drums & percussion, and Jeremiah James on guitar, Moog & Vocals. Brodie writes: “This album is a journey into the sculpting process of creating “A Mountain of Yeses”. In contrast to the original release, this compilation contains alternate mixes, isolated tracks and demo versions. Be/Non presents a bizarro-like version of the AMOY album, showing an alternate universe what could have been if the creation of the album went on a divergent path. Behold the paradoxical serendipity of Be/Non’s unique take on constructing a space-themed story/album. A visual accompaniment to the album has been in production since 2008 and now has a 2021 release date.”

At 11:30 members of the Kansas City based art rock band, Rosé Perez join us (on the phone) to share music from their debut release, Born in A Bag, the band’s Split EP with Miami, Florida post punk band / multi media project, Period BOMB, released on October 23, 2019. Rosé Perez include: Carrie Wallen on guitar & keyboards, 2007 Balquier on bass & drums, and Lina Žemaitė on drums & bass. Rosé Perez recently released a new video for their song “Placenta Agenda.” The Rosé Perez tracks were recorded, mixed, and mastered by Jametatone at The Infoaming Vortex.

Show #832

Share This Episode