WMM presents: Arson Class & Too Much Rock Single Series + Scott Hrabko + RxGhost

Wednesday MidDay Medley
Produced and Hosted by Mark Manning
Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Arson Class & Too Much Rock Single Series + Scott Hrabko + RxGhost

Mark spins more New & MidCoastal Releases from: ASPN, Arson Class, RxGhost, IVORY BLUE, The Creepy Jingles, Scott Hrabko, Jo MacKenzie, Eddie Moore, Kim Gordon, Paramore, Brittany Howard, Benny Bleu, and Gloria Jones.

At 10:30 Chris & Phil Kinsley of Arson Class and Sid Sowder of Too Much Rock join us to share the radio broadcast premiere of the newest installment in the Too Much Rock Singles Series. After a four-year break, Too Much Rock is back with the 11th installment of the vinyl singles series, featuring Arson Class with their first vinyl release. Arson Class was formed by Pinoy brothers Chris & Phil Kinsley with Marc Bollinger on bass. The A-Side features the band’s “Junior.” The B-Side features a revved-up cover of John Cougar’s 1976 deep cut “American Dream” chosen by Too Much Rock. The limited-edition 7″ single will be out May 3, 2024 at area record stores, and directly from the band in both black and ultra-limited colored vinyl. Arson Class play a Single Release Party on Monday, May 6 at Farewell, 6515 Stadium Drive, KCMO and Saturday, May 18, at “Lawrence Rampage” Centennial Park, 600 Rockledge Rd., Lawrence, KS. For more info www.toomuchrock.com.

At 11:00 Jeremiah James Gonzales and band mates from RxGhost share music from their new 13-track album, Scaffolding, released April 11, 2024. RxGhost is: Josh Thomas on vocals & guitar, Justin Brooks on drums, James Capps on guitar, Chris Smead on bass, and Jeremiah James Gonzales. Scaffolding was produced by RxGhost, recorded and mixed by Paul Malinowski at Massive Sound Studios and mastered by Mike Nolte at Eureka Mastering. Music by RxGhost and Lyrics by Josh Thomas. RxGhost play The Brick, 1727 McGee, KCMO, on Friday, April 26, at 9:00am, with Enemy Airships, and Still Ill. More info at: rxghost.bandcamp.com

At 11:30 Scott Hrabko shares music from his new musical project, “Other Cats, Other Bags. Volume II,” released on April 19, 2024. It’s a multi-volume project culled from recording sessions Scott did at home with a few longtime Rabbits (his backing band mates) and some new friends from the KC music community, that Scott has been wanting to record with for some time. Each volume features cover art from artists Scott knows and loves who are still going strong. Scott Hrabko is an independent singer-songwriter who has followed his own mercurial muse since the town’s late 1980s indie rock scene. “Hrabko’s rootsy songs are filled with trap doors, hidden nooks, and secret passageways. They’re like those dreams within comfortably familiar houses that suddenly have brand new rooms.” Mike Warren – No Depression. More info at: www.scotthrabko.bandcamp.com and www.scotthrabko.com

Show #1043

Share This Episode