Governing Bodies

For more information about volunteering, please see our volunteer page.  The Board of Directors of Mid-Coast Radio Project, Inc. are elected by Active Members and Programmers at their annual meeting. Directors, elected by Active Members, serve three-year terms, and are limited to two consecutive terms. Two Programmer Representatives elected by Programmers serve one-year terms. The Active Member Chair, elected by the Active Members, is an ex-officio member of the Board.

The KKFI Board of Directors effective April 2019-April 2020 (4th Wednesdays, 5:30 – 8 PM):

  • Judy Ancel, Active Member Chair
  • Bill Clause
  • Linda Hall
  • Marc Hill
  • Darnell Hunt
  • Angela Johnson, Programmer Representative
  • Cary McRoberts
  • Una Nowling, President
  • Fiona Nowling, President elect
  • Patrick Patterson, Programmer Representative
  • Lesley Pories, Vice President
  • Greg Swartz, Treasurer
  • Catina Taylor

Active Members elect five Standing Committees (Finance, Governance, Grievance, Membership, Programming) plus a Nominating Committee (per article VIII of the bylaws).

The Board appoints Ad Hoc Committees.  As of 2019-06-29 these are Board development, Communications & Development; Equipment, Facilities, & Technology (EFT); News & Public Affairs; Nominating; Station Location; Podcast; Personnel; Training; Strategic Planning.

Committees of the Active Members (May 2019):

Finance (3rd Tuesdays, 6:30 PM) – Greg Swartz (Chair); Mark Andruss, Marc Hill, Darnell Hunt, Carroll Iorg, Bill John

Governance (2nd Mondays, 6 PM) – Kathy Peters (Chair); Mark Andruss, Greg Swartz, Michael Hogge, Shicagolyn Hams-Scroggins, M.C. Richardson, Una Nowling

Grievance (meets as needed) – Judy Ancel (Chair); Craig Lubow, Michael Hogge, Lesley Pories, Darnell Hunt, Dutch Metzker, Patrick Patterson, LaDonna Sanders, Paula Bears, Lesley Pories

Membership (2nd Tuesdays, 6 PM) – Lesley Pories (Chair); Valerie Andruss, David Dye, Ebony Johnson, Kathy Peters, LaDonna Sanders, Dutch Metzker, Bill Clause

Programming (3rd Sundays, 1:30 – 4 PM) – LaDonna Sanders (Chair); Judy Ancel, Joseph Jackson, Mark Manning, Robert Cornett, Marc Hill, Patrick Patterson, Fiona Nowling, Angela Johnson, Diana Ennis

Nominating (meets as needed) – Lesley Pories (Chair); Val Andruss, Bill Clause

Ad Hoc Committees of the Board (May 2019):

Board Development (meets as needed) — Lesley Pories, Marc Hill

Communication/Development (third Wednesdays, 6-7 PM) – Gwyn Collier (Chair);  Valerie Andruss, Bill Sundahl, Greg Swartz, Geoffrey Allison, Ross Quinn, Rachel Berbiglia, Catina Taylor, Spencer Graves, Libby Hansen

EFT (second Saturdays, noon-3 PM) – Andy Beals (Chair); Eric Barr, Darrell Hoffman, David Dye, Spencer Graves, Cary McRoberts, Dutch Metzker, Phil Hauptman, Greg Swartz

News and Public Affairs (second Wednesdays, 5-6:30 PM) – Bill Clause (Chair); Greg Swartz; Judy Ancel, Spencer Graves, Craig Lubow, Carroll Iorg, Tom Crane, Susan Sarachek; Darnell Hunt, Jamie Jackson, MC Richardson

Station Location (as needed;  contact the Chair with questions) – Kathy Peters (Chair); Craig Lubow (vice chair), Michael Hogge, Greg Swartz

Podcast (second Tuesday evenings – 6 PM) – Cary McRoberts (Chair); Ross Quinn, David Dye, Bill Sundahl, Greg Swartz, Catina Taylor, Sam Wisman, Jen Zaman

Personnel (First Tuesdays, 6:30 PM) – Una Nowling (Chair); Fiona Nowling, Lesley Pories, Greg Swartz, Catina Taylor

Strategic Planning (meeting time to be determined) – Bill Clause, Marc Hill, Darnell Hunt, Spencer Graves

Training (Third Tuesdays, 4:30 – 6 PM) – Catina Taylor (chair), Cris Mann (co-chair), Spencer Graves, Darnell Hunt, Susan Sarachek, Michael Hoey, Fiona Nowling, Bill Clause, LaDonna Sanders, Patrick Patterson, Mike Lytle.

Board elections are held the first Monday in April. Additional election is held if a Board Member vacates their seat during the year. If you would like to apply for a position on the KKFI Board of Directors, please fill out this application.

Active Members

The Active Members are the “shareholders” of Mid-Coast Radio Project, Inc. They have qualified for Active Membership through regular service to the corporation as volunteers. To apply for Active Member status, download this form. To be eligible for Active Member status, your volunteer hours must be verified by the Secretary of the Board.

For more information about volunteering, please see our volunteer page.