WMM presents The 120 Best Recordings of 2022 (part 1 of 4)

Wednesday MidDay Medley
Produced and Hosted by Mark Manning
Wednesday, December 7, 2022

The 120 Best Recordings of 2022
(Part 1 of 4)

Wednesday MidDay Medley presents part-one, of our four-week special: The 120 Best Recordings of 2022. Based on playlists of this little ole radio show, we’ve compiled representative tracks from our favorite full-length albums and EP recordings of 2022. We realize these “Best of” lists can seem subjective, so we ask that you please accept our list as a celebration of the year in music.

This Wednesday, we’ll count down from #120 through #91 of our list, with music from: Scarecrow Vapors, Kid Computer, Scout Gillett, Gee Watts with Kye Colors & Jass, clav, Mac Sauce, John L. Keck, Waterofelegance, Temp Tats, Prairie Brigade, Anson the Ornery, The Blast Monkeys, Lee Walter Redding, The Bump Band, Stacy Busch, Tucker Slough, Luke Petet, LOQSA, Siilk, Bootkrieg, Paige Hargrove, Kokoroko, Adrian Quesada, Barbara Stant, Bathe Alone, Sessa, Miloe, Charles Stepney, and Lucinda Williams.

In 2022 we’ve broadcast nearly 900 different tracks on WMM over our 100,000 watts of 90.1 FM Community Radio Airwaves. Over 500 of these tracks were from New & MidCoastal Releases. We played tracks from National Releases, and MidCoastal Releases. 80 of the representative tracks in our “Best of” list are from MidCoastal Releases. We conducted over 120 interviews with 120 special guests. 50 of the bands and artists in our “Best of” list have joined us as guests on Wednesday MidDay Medley.

Tune into Wednesday MidDay Medley throughout December for our 4-week series: The 120 Best Recordings of 2022, on December 7th, 14th, 21st, and 28th. This is our celebration of the year in music.

Show #971

Share This Episode